WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Sam at Taking on A World of Words.
To play along, just answer the following three questions…
• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m currently reading

I’m still working on my audiobook of Ten Thousand Skies Above You, but not only because the last couple of weeks I hadn’t had much time for my audiobook.  Now I’m back in the audiobook groove and cruising right along. Replica is such an interesting concept – it’s two books in one and there’s two different ways you can read it.  You can either read each story independently or you can alternate chapters between Lyra and Gemma.

What I recently finished reading

Two very different but very excellent books! You can see my review of Simon vs. here. I’m a bit behind in my reviews but should hopefully have the review for Sometimes I Lie up sometime in the next week or two.

 

What I’m planning to read next

This is a very big TBR and I know it’s not likely to be finished any time too soon. I’ve been wanting to read Queens of Geek since the first time I heard about it, so I’m really excited to start this one! (And that cover!) Ever since I read All The Feels, I’ve been waiting to read Internet Famous and I just found out today that I’ve been selected as a tour host for this book! So excited! A&B was recommended to me by the fantastic Becky Albertalli (eeeek!) so obviously I need to read it ASAP! And A Million Worlds  With You will be my next audiobook and I can’t wait to see how this trilogy ends! Letters to Eloise and Brake Failure are both author submissions that I feel awful for taking so long to read but I promise I WILL read them soon!

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Add yours

  1. So many people talk about Queens of Geek and it has received a lot of good press. I haven’t picked it up either but the temptation is real! If you get to reading it you’ll have to let us know how it is!

    Like

  2. Replica sounds really special. It’s two entirely different stories, they don’t come together somewhere in the end? Weird but it could be a good weird, I’m still thinking about the idea in my head.. I’ve never heard of it before. Another blogger who’s read Sometimes I Lie.. urgh. Wanted this one badly, even went to the bookstore but they are always months behind here so they hadn’t even heard of it. I’ll get to it, eventually, in 2 years time or so ;-). Look forward to your review though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The stories are interrelated and the two do link up at one point. Lyra is a “replica” aka a clone and lives on this island called Haven. Gemma lives in North Carolina discovers she has some connection to Haven and sets out to discover what. It’s very well written , the two stories connect really nicely. I decided to alternate chapters and I’m glad I did because they seem to add to each hers stories nicely.

      I got Sometimes I Lie on kindle, it was on sale. I hope your bookstore gets it soon! In the meantime have you read Good As Gone? I read that just before it and it was great.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed Simon! It’s without doubt one of my all time favorites… And I’m really curious about Replica. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really need to finish reading the Firebird trilogy! I read A Thousand Pieces of You soon after it first came out and loved it, but still haven’t finished reading the rest of the series. Queens of Geek was a fantastic read. Hope you’ll enjoy it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

