What are you reading? WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Sam at Taking on A World of Words.
To play along, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m currently reading

I’ll be finishing A Million Worlds With You this week, and I have to say I’m disappointed that this is the last week I’ll have one of Claudia Gray’s gorgeous Firebird covers on my WWW!  (But since I’m way behind on my reviews, I still have a review for the second book in the series coming up, as well as this one). I love this series…all the Marguerites, all the Pauls, all the Theos…I’m not ready to be done reading it!

I’m not totally sure how I’m feeling about A Study in Charlotte. The premise of this is great, really intriguing.  The descendant of Sherlock Holmes (Charlotte Holmes) and the descendant of John Watson (Jamie Watson) meet in an American boarding school and work together to solve a crime.  Awesome, right?! I picked up the audiobook and really enjoyed the first chapter.  But then something happened. I think I stopped paying as careful attention and missed some stuff.  And now I’m struggling a little bit with it.  This is probably my fault more than the book’s, and I’m making a concentrated effort to…concentrate more.

What I recently finished

Reviews for all four will be coming as soon as I can get to them, but sadly I’m getting way behind are reading faster than I can review! My Not So Perfect Life was excellent. I listened to the audiobook and I was completely hooked . Charming and funny, a perfect Sophie Kinsella! Replica had an extremely intriguing concept, though at times the implementation of it was a bit clunky. The story was interesting and a quick read though. Ten Thousand Skies Above You, well I pretty much love everything about the Firebird books. I didn’t love this one quite as much as the first, but I enjoyed learning about the new universes and revisiting and old favourite. And even though I didn’t love it quite as much as the first, I still loved it! Queens of Geek was a great read, though I felt it lacked a bit of story. Regardless, I loved the characters and the convention atmosphere and related a LOT to Taylor’s anxiety.  Thumbs up for this one!

What I plan to read next

I didn’t get nearly as far on my TBR this week as I was hoping, and I feel like books still keep piling up and up.  But here are the next couple books I’m hoping to read. I will also be searching out for a new audiobook to read when I finish Charlotte, unless one of my library holds comes in.

I’m on the blog tour for Internet Famous and I’ve been wanting to read this book for ages, so I’m excited to finally have a chance! And look out for my review June 5th. I wished for Bookishly Ever After on Netgalley, and this week the publisher granted my wish! I just love books where people love books! Maybe In Another Life has been on my TBR for months. The audiobook came in from the library a while back, but I was caught up in The Selection series and lost my hold on it.  The ebook has just come through so I’m happy to finally get to read it, and I’m going to make sure I don’t lose it this time!

 

Have you read any of these books? See anything you want to read? What’s on your WWW this week? Leave a comment below, I’d love to hear about your week in books!

11 thoughts on “What are you reading? WWW Wednesday

Add yours

    1. Ooh good, I can’t wait to read it! I loved My (Not So) Perfect Life. I’ve been hit and miss with Sophie Kinsella lately but this one was great! You know you have a good (audio)book when you willingly do the dishes so you can listen! 🙂

      Like

  1. A Study in Charlotte was one of my most anticipated reads and I never got around to reading it. Hopefully soon! I still need to read A Thousand Pieces of You too! I’ve been really wanting to read Replica as well, but of course never got around to reading it when I bought it lol. Story of my life. I can’t keep up with the amount of books I’ve been buying. lol.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I am DROWNING in unread books. I have over 450 books that I own that I haven’t read yet. YIKES! So I’ve been trying really hard not to buy so many books this year and stick with the books I own or borrowing from the library if I am dying to read something I don’t have.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope A Study In Charlotte will pick up for you! I really enjoyed reading it last year and I loved their bantering, although I still have to pick up the sequel. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had my wish granted for Bookishly Ever After this week too! Looking forward to getting to it.

    I’m also really intrigued by A Study In Charlotte I keep meaning to order it from Amazon because it seems impossible to find in the shops.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

