Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney #BookReview @alicewriterland

Book: Sometimes I Lie

Author: Alice Feeney

Publisher: HQ

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Goodreads

Synopsis: 

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:

1. I’m in a coma.
2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.
3. Sometimes I lie.

This has got to be the best book blurb I have ever read. It just pulls you right in, suspenseful from the word go – before you even open the book!

And the book doesn’t disappoint.  The twists and turns leave your head spinning as you turn page after jaw-dropping page.

It took me a few chapters to  get used to the alternating narrations of this book (“Now,” ‘Then, and “Before”) but once I did I was hooked and couldn’t put it down. The story was fantastic, twisty and deliciously confusing. I also love a good unreliable narrator, particularly in a psychological thriller.  And this one definitely knows how to mess with your head! I found myself second-guessing everything she said, looking for lies and truths but I never saw anything coming.

I don’t want to say too much because the blurb for this is utterly perfect, and telling too much about this book would spoil the fun. But if you love a good psychological thriller, go out and get this book now!  And then email me so we can discuss it because ahhhhhhhhh!

A

 

Oh, and don’t let any Gone Girl comparisons you may see keep you away from this book!

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney #BookReview @alicewriterland

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

