WWW Wednesday 

WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Sam at Taking on A World of Words.
To play along, just answer the following three questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m currently reading

I’m enjoying Defy The Stars but not as much as I loved Claudia Gray’s Firebird series. I seem to be on a bit of a sci-fi kick lately, which is new for me.  I can’t say enough great things about the Lara Jean series.  I honestly don’t even know why I love these books so much, but I just do.  I love everything of Jenny Han’s I’ve ever read, whether I’m probably too old for it or not.

What I Recently Finished Reading

I really enjoyed Curtis Sittenfeld’s Eligible, a Pride and Prejudice retelling for the modern day.  Made You Up was excellent and a bit different from my normal read. Bookishly Ever After was fun, but a bit young and uneventful for me.  I was a little disappointed because I was SO excited to have a book about a book lover! I’m still glad I read it though.  I mentioned in my last post that I was a little torn about The Glittering Court. It gave me The Selection meets high class brothel vibes, and that never really changed.  Overall I enjoyed it though, and will probably read the other two stories in the series, which actually follow two other girls during the same time frame.  I didn’t really know what to expect with Cinder but had heard lots of rave reviews.  It was a really interesting Cinderella retelling – with CYBORGS! And androids!  I didn’t love it as much as I expected to but I am definitely planing on continuing with the series, as soon as the rest of the audiobooks come in from the library.

What I’m Going to Read Next

I honestly have no idea! Since I’m so behind on reviewing the books I’ve already read and feeling a lot of pressure in general at the moment, I’m not really focusing on reviews right now. Just reading for me, reading books that I really want to read.  I love the Lara Jean series and have been really excited to read it, so I broke my book buying ban to get this one sooner. And I know that when I finish it (which will be soon!), I’m going to be left with a book sized hole and I’ll need something really good to fill it.  My wife and I are also both nearing the end of our audiobooks and looking for something new. She’s just finishing up The Royal We and before that we both loved My (Not So) Perfect Life, so something with that type of feel to it. I am 100% open to suggestions!

What have you been reading this week? And do you have any suggestions for books, either physical or audio, that I should read next? I’d love to hear your comments!

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 

Add yours

  1. I had mixed feelings about The Glittering Court too when I first read it. You will have to let me know if it gets better, because I did not continue on. I also love the Lara Jean trilogy. I have yet to read the third book, but I’m planning on binge reading the series sometime soon.

    Like

  2. Ahhhhh I hope you love Always and Forever! It was one of my favorite endings soooooo TELL US HOW YOU FEEL SOOOON.

    And GA you finally read Cinder? IT’S SO GOOD? Wait, you didn’t love it that much? THATS OKAY. FINISH THE SERIES AND YOU WILL BE AS OBSESSED AS I.

    Also I want to read Francesca’s other book, Eliza and her Monsters!! It sounds so gooooood.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m loooooooving Always and Forever I can’t put it down. I’m desperate to finish it and also don’t want it to end!

      I really liked Cinder but I’m not sure if it was the expectations I went in with, but I wasn’t as blown away as I expected to be. But I still thought it was great and I’m really annoyed I don’t have the next book yet! I can’t wait to become as obsessed as you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

